ИТОРИЧЕСКИЕ

Руины античных городов, средневековые замки, археологические музеи и места паломнечества – все это лишь малая часть всех исторических достопримечательностей Северного Кипра, которые несомненно стоит посетить!

ПРИРОДНЫЕ

Несмотря на небольшую площадь острова, Северный Кипр традиционно славится красотой девственной природы и экологически чистых зон.

СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ

Северный Кипр, вместе с его роскошными отелями и живописными гаванями и причалами, предлагает незабываемый отдых для всей семьи.

КУЛЬТУРНЫЕ

Для тех, кто хочет поближе познакомиться с культурой острова, Северный Кипр предоставляет богатый выбор культурных программ и фестивалей.

ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ

Северный Кипр богат своей историей. Здесь можно увидеть не только роскошные природные пейзажи, но и археологические памятники, руины средневековых замков и античных городов, древние церкви и музеи. Остров всегда рад гостям и готов предложить немало интересного!

advanced divider
Руины Города Саламис
По легенде Древний город Саламис был основан сыном Теламона лучником Тевкросом в бронзовом веке на восточном берегу острова, в 6 км к северу от современной Фамагусты. Самые ранние находки относятся к 11 веку до н.э. Обширные развалины города Саламис бфли вскрыты археологическими раскопками 1952—1974 гг и в настоящее время являются археологическим музеем под открытым небом - одним из самых важных мест Северного Кипра для посещения. Руины гимназии, бани, форумы и агоры, которые можно увидеть во время посещения древнего города, относятся к римскому и раннехристианскому времени.
Замок Кантара
Крепость Кантара является самым восточным замком и расположен на склоне Киренийских гор, возвышаясь на 700 метров над уровнем моря. Благодаря своему стратегическому расположению, замок давал хорошие возможности для контроля передвижения на полуострове Карпас и равнине Месаория. Несмотря на то, что верхние этажи были разрушены еще сотни лет назад, до наших дней сохранились караульные помещения и казармы, а также огромные кладовые и глубокие цистерны на западной стороне замка. Обязателько стоит обратить внимание на северо-восточную башню, которая включает комнату с длинным коридором, оборудованную высокими стрелочными прорезями, что позволяли стрелкам в свое время оставаться относительно защищенными и при этом наносить значительный удар по противникам. Чтобы прогуляться по крепости нужно запастись временем, ведь замок состоит из ста и одной комнаты, и, согласно легенде, любой, кто найдет 101-ю комнату, попадет прямиком в Рай!
Монастырь Апостола Варнавы
Монастырь Апостола Варнавы находится недалеко от деревни Тузла, Фамагуста. Варнава жил в античном городе Саламис и проповедовал христианство на Кипре в 45 г. н.э. В 477 году на месте его захорнения был построен монастырь, который расположен на западе от Некрополя Саламис и недалеко от Королевских гробниц, финансированный византийским императором Зеноном. Через два столетия после его постройки, монастырь был полностью разрушен во время арабского-византийских войн, и сегодня от него остался только фундамент первоначального здания. Нынешний монастырь был построен намного позже – в 1750 году. Сегодня монастырь Св. Варнавы служит историческим местом: в нем находится музей с богатой коллекцией старинных и новых икон, собранных из деревенских церквей во всех районах Фамагусты, а также археологический музей, в котором представлены предметы, найденные во время раскопок древнего города Саламис.

Красота Кипра

Наслаждайтесь безмятежностью Кипра и гостеприимством его жителей. Получайте удовольствие и наслаждайтесь красотой острова!

Тюрьма Намик Кемаля
Подземелье было построено во времена эпохи Османской империи, на развалинах старого венецианского дворца. Намик Кемаль, выдающийся поет и драматург, оставался в этом здании в течение 38 месяцев во время ссылки на Кипре из-за пьесы, которую он написал, критикуя османских правителей. На первом этаже, где поначалу жил Кемаль, есть только маленькое решетчатое окно и двери, которые выходят во двор дворца. На второй этаж, где представлены некоторые вещи и документы поета, можно подняться по крутой каменной лестнице.
Руины Дворца Вуни
Руины дворца Вуни находятся в близи города Гюзельюрт на утесе, возвышающемся на 250 м над уровнем моря. Дворец был построен в начале V века до н. э., чтобы держать под контролем город-государство Соли и был уничтожен его народом в результате пожара в 380 году до н.э. Дворцовый комплекс расположен на высоком холме к востоку от Древнего города Соли и состоит из 137 комнат, которые делятся на 3 остновные части. Сейчас во Дворце можно увидеть руины центрального входа, жилые комнаты, внутренний двор с колоннами, кухню, остатки цистерны, зернохранилища, ванны и жилых помещений.
Музей Естественной Истории и Археологии в Морфу
Музей расположен в бывшем здании Метрополии Морфу (Гюзельюрт), рядом с монастырем Св. Мамаса. На первом этаже здания находится раздел естественной истории, который содержит собрание образцов различных пород и представителей фауны Кипра, млекопитающих и птиц. На верхних этажах музея находится археологический раздел, посвящен различным эпохам, начиная от Неолита и до Бронзового века. Во второй и третьей комнатах Вы найдете находки поселения Тумба-Ту-Скуру.

Historical

From ruins to castles, monasteries to eye-opening bazaars, North Cyprus has many historical places that are surely worth seeing.

Natural

The island may be considered small but what it’s offering in terms of untouched natural beauty should not be taken for granted.

Contemporary

From beautiful harbours and marinas to luxury elegant hotels that provide great leisure time for you and the family.

Cultural

For those who would like to see more of the cultural aspect there are numerous cultural centers, houses and festival areas.

Places of Interest

North Cyprus is home to ancient castle ruins, immense archaeological sites of once mighty classical cities, lovely golden beaches and villages where old men gather at the coffeehouse to while away the daylight hours. Most visitors come for the the sun and the sea, but this magical place has so much more to offer.

advanced divider
OLD CITY FAMAGUSTA
Famagusta is a beautiful characteristic Mediterranean town with a rich history and its old and modern buildings. It is superbly ideal for a sightseeing tour. Once through the imposing gateway of the old walled city of Famagusta you leave behind the hustle of the modern commercial city and enter an open air museum. The jewel here is the old St Nicholas Cathedral which is still in use today as the Mustafa Pasa Mosque. Lusignan kings were crowned here in absentia as kings of Jerusalem after they had been crowned as kings of Cyprus in Nicosia. The thick, heavy Venetian walls of the Old City offer ramparts for walking, especially the section looking seaward surrounding the Sea Gate. St Mark’s lion, the statue near the Sea Gate, leaves no doubt of the Venetian presence and Othello’s Tower nearby owes its name to Shakespeare. Amongst historical buldings you will find a pedestrianized shopping street in the heart of the city to serve your needs and a good number of cafés and restaurants.
KANTARA CASTLE
The Kantara Castle is the easternmost of the castles situated on the Girne Mountains, at a height of 700 meters from sea level. The castle has a strategic advantage, as it overlooks the northern shoreline, the Mesarya Plains and the Karpaz Peninsula. Although the upper floors were removed hundreds of years ago, there are still the lower rooms of the guard house, Castellan’s apartments, barrack rooms and on the western side of the castle there are vast storerooms and deep cisterns. Following the line of the perimeter walls will reveal scant remains of further dwellings and there are breathtaking views at every turn. Not to be missed is the north east tower, that contains a long room, equipped with tall arrow slits that permitted archers armed with longbows to fire on the enemy below and yet remain relatively protected themselves. A walk around Kantara should not be hurried for this is the castle of a hundred and one rooms, and according to legend anyone who finds the 101st will enter Paradise!
SAINT BARNABAS MONASTERY
The Saint Barnabas Monastery is located near Tuzla Village, Famagusta. Barnabas lived in ancient Salamis, and he preached the gospel message throughout Cyprus, particularly in Salamis around 45 AD. In 477, a monastery, financed by Byzantine Emperor Zeno, was built near the apostle Barnabas' grave, which is situated on the western end of the Salamis Necropolis and near the Royal Tombs. Two centuries after the Saint Barnabas Monastery was built, it was destroyed during a raid, and only the foundation of the original building still remains. The St. Barnabas Monastery that is on site today is from the 1750’s. Today, the Saint Barnabas Monastery serves as a historical site with two museums: Archaeological Museum and Icon Museum. The Archaeological Museum focuses on ancient artifacts from throughout the region, particularly from the Salamis Archaeological Site.The Icon Museum includes various icons, particularly from the 18th century, gathered from the village churches throughout the Famagusta district, as well as from the Saint Barnabas Monastery.

Beauty of Cyprus

Enjoy the serenity of cyprus and the hospitality if its people. Have fun and enjoy the goodness of the island.

NAMIK KEMAL DUNGEON
The dungeon is situated in the courtyard of the Venetian Palace and has been constructed with ashlar. Namik Kemal, playwright and poet, stayed in this building for 38 months during his exile in Cyprus because of a play he had written criticizing the Ottoman rulers. The ground floor has a door opening to the courtyard of the palace and a window with grating. A steep ashlar staircase leads to the room on the upper floor in which documents belonging to Namik Kemal are being exhibited. This room has two windows.
VOUNI PALACE AND RUINS
Vouni palace is 9 km west of Gemikonagi and 250 m above sea level. The Palace, which was built in about 500 BC in order to maintain control over the city of Soli, was inhabited by the people of Soli until it was destroyed by a fire in 380 BC when it was deserted. The Palace Complex, which consists of a total of 137 rooms lining three sides of the central courtyard, is located on a high hilltop to the east of the Ancient City of Soli. The different sections of the Vouni remains are: the entrance, the residential rooms, the courtyard with columns, the kitchen courtyard, the cistern, granaries, baths, living rooms and offices.
MORPHOU MUSEUM OF ARCHEOLOGY & NATURAL HISTORY
The museum is housed in the old palace of the bishop of Güzelyurt (Morphou) next to St. Mamas Monastery. The ground floor of the museum is devoted to natural history and holds cabinets of geological samples, stuffed fish, mammals, and birds native to Cyprus. The upper floors of the museum houses the archaeology section with displays from the Neolithic and bronze ages. In the second and third rooms there is a display of finds from the Tumba Tou Skuru settlement.